World FM Day 2017: Virtual Conference – Webinar Event by IFMA’s FM Consultants Council FMCC rocks the World FM Week 2017

 All recordings are now available on FMCC TV (YouTube)

The World FM Day 2017 Event Team proudly presents:

Ondrej Strup
Teena Shouse
David Reynolds
Joshua Amos
Markus Groll
Stephen Brown

 

Virtual Conference – Webinar Event by IFMA’s FM Consultants Council

Date:  events between 15-19 May 2017

Join us in a virtual conference on 30+ sessions around the world!

Listen to over 30 professionals in our 3 days long MEGA-session!

All webinars will be available after the event here in our blog and on youtube  

Speakers:

Val Moraes
David Reynolds
Paul Doherty
RajeshDebroy
Ryan Darnell
Mohamed El Agroudy
Ondrej Strup
Collins Osayamwen
Olumide Aina
RiardoCrepaldi
Stephen Brown
Richard Fanelli
Markus Groll
Graham Constable
Olumide Aina
Stephen Ballesty
Dave Wilson
Stan Mitchel
Neil Shah, RICS Regional Managing Director, Americas
Mike Petrusky
Andrea Sanchez
Stephen Ola Jagun
Steve Nguyen
Simon Davis
Alison Heller-Ono
Steven Lambert
Bo Mitchell
Joachim Hohmann
Ted Ritter
Geoff Williams
Atanu Guha
Peter Ankerstjerne
Marnie Cluckie
Gert-Jan Kieviet
Flavio Gueiros
Jeffrey Scott Saunders

 Moderators:

Joshua Amos
David Reynolds
Ondrej Strup
RiardoCrepaldi
Mohamed El Agroudy
Graham Constable

 

 global_fm  

        

Follow us:

[su_icon icon=”icon: twitter” background=”#e8e8e8″ color=”#55acee” text_color=”#55acee” margin=”0″ url=”https://twitter.com/IFMAFMCC”][/su_icon] [su_icon icon=”icon: globe” background=”#e8e8e8″ color=”#060590″ margin=”0″ url=”http://fmcc-workplace.com/contact”][/su_icon][su_icon icon=”icon: university” background=”#e8e8e8″ color=”#E30613″ margin=”0″ url=”http://fmcc.ifma.org”][/su_icon] [su_icon icon=”icon: youtube” background=”#e8e8e8″ color=”#E30613″ text_color=”#55acee” margin=”0″ url=”https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCOMVE5Q58fo_yBfNAxKWylQ”][/su_icon][su_icon icon=”icon: facebook-square” background=”#e8e8e8″ color=”#2175b5″ text_color=”#55acee” margin=”0″ url=”https://www.facebook.com/groups/IFMA.FMCC”][/su_icon]

 

Overview:

The theme for World FM Day 2017 is  “Enabling Positive Experience”

Date:  17 May 2017;  events between 15-19 May 2017

Once a year the global facilities management community comes together to celebrate FM on World FM Day .

Duncan Waddell, Chairman of Global FM, said “The 2017 theme emphasises facilities management’s significant role in setting and managing the scene for and delivering exceptional customer experiences worldwide across multiple sectors. The breadth of sectors impacted by FM is everywhere and there are examples in travel and tourism, residential, entertainment, leisure, health, education and commerce, as well as the wider workplace.”.  Read more >

World FM Day is instigated by Global FM to recognise the vital work that facilities management professionals and the facilities management industry contributes to business worldwide. It aims to raise the profile of the FM profession, not just in member regions, but anywhere FMs influence the health, safety, productivity and well-being of people who utilise the built environment. World FM Day provides an opportunity for global knowledge sharing, to discuss and share experiences both good and challenging, to promote our profession and celebrate our successes. It is a day where facilities management professionals use to reflect on their achievements over the past year. See the time zone map here

 

Session  Country
Time Zone
Title/Content  Speakers Moderator
Auckland: 16.05.2017, 09:00 (9 am)  – Houston: 15.05.2017, 16:00 (4pm) – UTC: 15.05.2017, 21:00 (9pm)
Slot 1700 New Zealand

FMCC President Val Moraes and FMCC Board/STAG:
Grand Opening of the virtual FMCC Conference on World FM Day 2017

Val Moraes
 

Joshua Amos
Washington DC: 15.05.2017, 19:00 (7pm)  – Houston: 15.05.2016, 18:00 (6pm) – UTC: 15.05.2017, 23:00 (11pm)
Slot 1701 USA Managing the Business of Facility Management

Daniel Goldsmith

 Joshua Amos
Sydney: 16.05.2017, 11:00 (11am) – Houston: 15.05.2017, 20:00 (8pm) – UTC: 16.05.2017, 01:00 (1am)
Slot 1702 Australia Enabling Positive Experience – Correctly developing and managing the buyer – supplier relationship Graham Constable  Joshua Amos
Mumbai: 16.05.2017, 08:30 (8:30am) – Houston: 15.05.2017, 22:00 (10pm) – UTC:  16.05.2017, 03:00 (3am)
Slot 1703 India  Evolution of FM in India   Atanu Guha  Joshua Amos
Abu Dhabi: 16.05.2017, 09:00 (9am) – Houston: 16.05.2017, 00:00 (12am) – UTC:  16.05.2017, 05:00 (5am)
Slot 1704 UAE  BYO BMS – The opportunities and challenges to the future of building management and CAFM systems  Ryan Darnell  Mohamed El Agroudy
Frankfurt: 16.05.2017, 09:00 (9am) – Sydney: 16.05.2017, 17:00 (5pm) – Houston: 16.05.2017, 02:00 (2am) – UTC:  16.05.2017, 07:00 (7am)
Slot 1705 Global

 Ask the Experts “Consultants Chat”
Chat of participants in the area between
New Zealand (local time = 7pm) and
United Kingdom (local time = 8 am)

  Olumide Aina
Markus Groll

Graham Constable
Lagos: 16.05.2017, 10:00 (10am) – Houston: 16.05.2017, 04:00 (4am) – UTC:  16.05.2017, 09:00 (9am)
Slot 1706  Nigeria Finding the Sweet Spot in Facilities Management  Olumide Aina  Mohamed El Agroudy
London: 16.05.2017, 12:00 (12pm) – Sydney:  21:00 (9pm) – Houston: 16.05.2017, 06:00 (6am) – UTC:  16.05.2017, 11:00 (11am)
Slot 1707  UK / Australia FM Standards Hit the International Stage Stan Mitchell, Dave Wilson, Stephen Ballesty  Ricardo Crepaldi
Lagos: 16.05.2017, 14:00 (2pm) – Houston: 16.05.2017, 08:00 (8am) – UTC:  16.05.2017, 13:00 (1pm)
Slot 1708 Nigeria  Is TERRORISM in your FM PLAN?  Stephen Ola Jagun  Joshua Amos
New York: 16.05.2017, 11:00 (11am) – Houston: 16.05.2017, 10:00 (10am) – UTC:  16.05.2017, 15:00 (3pm)
Slot 1709  USA  RICS Futures – Our Changing World  Neil Shah  Joshua Amos
Frankfurt/Bensheim: 16.05.2017, 18:30 (6:30pm) – Toronto: 16.05.2017, 12:30 (12:30pm) –
Ho
uston: 16.05.2017 11:30 ( 11:30am) – UTC: 16.05.2017 16:30 ( 4:30pm)
Slot 1710 Germany /  Canada Making a More Effective Business Case to the C-Suite Joachim Hohmann, Geoff Williams  Joshua Amos
Riyadh: 16.05.2017, 21:00 (9pm) – Houston: 16.05.2017, 13:00 (1pm) – UTC:  16.05.2017, 18:00 (6pm)
Slot 1711  KSA Integrating Sustainability in Facility Management Mohamed El Agroudy  Joshua Amos
Phoenix: 16.05.2017, 12:30 (12:30pm) – Toronto: 16.05.2017, 15:30 (3:30pm)- Houston: 16.05.2017, 14:30 (2:30pm) – UTC:  16.05.2017, 19:30 (7:30pm)
Slot 1712  USA / Canada The Facility Manager’s Guide to Information Technology 2nd Edition Ted Ritter, Geoff Williams  Joshua Amos
Washington DC: 16.05.2017, 17:00 (5pm) – Houston: 16.05.2017, 16:00 (4pm) – UTC:  16.05.2017, 21:00 (9pm)
Slot 1713  USA Partnering for Excellence – Facility Managers & Industry Partners Collaborate to Elevate the FM Community  Mike Petrusky  Joshua Amos
Jackson Mississippi/Houston: 16.05.2017, 18:00 (6pm) – UTC:  16.05.2017, 23:00 (11pm)
Slot 1714  USA  O&M and H&S Collaboration in the 21st Century Workplace  David Reynolds  Joshua Amos
San Mateo, CA: 16.05.2017, 18:00 (6m) – Houston: 16.05.2017, 20:00 (8pm) – UTC:  17.05.2017, 01:00 (1am)
Slot 1715  USA & Global  Ask the Experts “Consultants Chat”:
“Office Ergonomics/ Facility Planning with Ergonomics (for LEED)”
 and more
Chat of participants in the area between 
US EDT (local time = 9pm) and 
Middle East (Dubai local time = 7 am)

 Alison Heller-Ono
David Reynolds

 Joshua Amos
Mumbai: 16.05.2017, 08:30 (8:30am) – Houston: 16.05.2017, 22:00 (10pm) – UTC:  16.05.2017, 03:00 (3am)
Slot 1716 Global  Ask the Experts “Consultants Chat”
– Brazilian Chat –
 Ricardo Crepaldi and friends
Chat of participants in the area between 

US CDT (local time = 10pm) and 
Middle East (Dubai local time = 9 am)

Unfortunately Cancelled!!!

 David Reynolds  Ricardo Crepaldi
Sydney: 17.05.2017, 15:00 (3pm) – Houston: 17.05.2017, 00:00 (12am) – UTC:  17.05.2017, 05:00 (5am)
Slot 1717  Global

 Ask the Experts “Consultants Chat”
Chat of participants in the area between 
 US PDT (local time = 10pm) and 
 Central Europe (Frankfurt local time = 7 am)

Unfortunately Cancelled!!!

 David Reynolds Graham Constable
Lagos: 17.05.2017, 08:00 (8am) – Houston: 17.05.2017, 02:00 (2am) – UTC:  17.05.2017, 07:00 (7am)
Slot 1718  Nigeria Ask the Experts “Consultants Chat” – Nigerian and African Chat – Collins Osayamwen and friends
Chat of participants in the area between 
 New Zealand (local time = 7pm) and 
 UK (local time = 8 am)
Collins Osayamwen  Ondřej Štrup
 Copenhagen: 17.05.2017, 11:00 (11am) – Houston: 17.05.2017, 04:00 (4am) – UTC:  17.05.2017, 09:00 (9am)
Slot 1719  Denmark Creating “best-in-class” workplace experiences by leveraging service and technology

Peter Ankerstjerne, Jeffrey Scott Saunders

 

David Reynolds

Prague/Frankfurt: 17.05.2017, 13:00 (1pm) – Houston: 17.05.2017, 06:00 (6am) – UTC:  17.05.2017, 11:00 (11am)
Slot 1720

Czech Republic
Germany, Global

 Ask the Experts “Consultants Chat”:
Ondřej Štrup and Friends about Eastern vs. Western European Facility Management 
Chat of participants in the area between 
 Sydney (local time = 9pm) and 
 US EDT (local time = 7am)
 Ondřej Štrup, Markus Groll  Joshua Amos
 Washington DC: 17.05.2017, 09:00 (9am) – Houston: 17.05.2017, 08:00 (8am) – UTC:  17.05.2017, 13:00 (1pm)
Slot 1721  USA A Brave New World: The Changing Face of FM  Richard Fanelli  Joshua Amos
Dubai: 17.05.2017, 18:00 (6pm) – Frankfurt: 17.05.2017, 17:00 (5pm) 
Jackson Mississippi / Houston: 17.05.2017, 10:00 (10am) – UTC:  17.05.2017, 15:00 (3pm)
Slot 1722 UAE/USA
Germany

!!!IFMA BENEFIT OF THE MONTH!!!
Using Analytics to Measure the Organization’s FM Performance                         – Proving the CAPABILITY and MATURITY of the FM Operations –
!!ONLY IFMA MEMBERS!!

Stephen Brown, David Reynolds, Markus Groll  Sidi N’Dioubnan
Houston: 17.05.2017, 11:30 (11:30am) – UTC:  17.05.2017, 16:30 (4:30pm)
Slot 1723  USA  What’s In It For Me? – Addressing the people side of change  Andrea Sanchez  Joshua Amos

Niagara Region: 17.05.2017, 14:00 (2pm) – Houston: 17.05.2017, 13:00 (1pm) – UTC:  17.05.2017, 18:00 (6pm)

Slot 1724 Canada/USA  Coaching – Developing FM Professionals and Teams  Marnie Cluckie  Joshua Amos
San Mateo, CA: 17.05.2017, 12:30 (12:30pm) – Houston: 17.05.2017, 14:30 (2:30pm) – UTC:  17.05.2017, 19:30 (7:30pm)
Slot 1725  USA Improving Energy Efficiency in the City of D.C.: A Smart City Case Study Steve Nguyen  Joshua Amos
Toronto: 17.05.2017, 17:00 (5pm) – Houston: 17.05.2017, 16:00 (4pm) – UTC:  17.05.2017, 21:00 (9pm)
Slot 1726  Canada/USA Space Utilization – Not Just About the Dollar Savings: The Impact of Agile Working  Simon Davis  Joshua Amos
Salinas, CA: 17.05.2017, 15:30 (3:30pm) – Houston: 17.05.2017, 17:30 (5:30pm) – UTC:  17.05.2017, 22:30 (10:30pm)
Slot 1727  USA Is Facility Management to Blame for Workplace Injuries?  Alison Heller-Ono  Joshua Amos
Houston: 17.05.2017, 19:00 (7pm) – UTC:  18.05.2017, 00:00 (12am)
Slot 1728  USA Smart Cites and the Effect on Facility Management  Paul Doherty  Joshua Amos
 Sydney: 17.05.2017, 12:00 (12pm) – Houston: 17.05.2017, 21:00 (9pm) – UTC:  18.05.2017, 02:00 (2am)
Slot 1729  Global  Ask the Experts “Consultants Chat”
Chat of participants in the area between 
US EDT (local time = 10pm) and 
 India, Mumbai (local time = 7:30am)

Unfortunately Cancelled!!!

 David Reynolds  Joshua Amos
Sydney: 18.05.2017, 14:00 (2pm) – Houston: 17.05.2017, 23:00 (11pm) – UTC:  18.05.2017, 04:00 (4am)
Slot 1730  Global  Ask the Experts “Consultants Chat”
Chat of participants in the area between 
US PDT (local time = 9pm) and 
 Middle East (Dubai local time = 8:00am)

Unfortunately Cancelled!!!

 David Reynolds Graham Constable
Mumbai: 18.05.2017, 11:30 (11:30am) – Houston: 18.05.2017, 01:00 (1am) – UTC:  18.05.2017, 06:00 (6am)
Slot 1731  India Handle With Care  Rajesh Deb Roy  Ondřej Štrup
Lagos: 18.05.2017, 09:00 (9am) – Houston: 18.05.2017, 03:00 (3am) – UTC:  18.05.2017, 08:00 (8am)
Slot 1732  Nigeria Enabling Positive Experience: tapping into the Nigerian Market Stephen Ola Jagun  Ondřej Štrup
Prague: 18.05.2017, 12:00 (12pm) – Houston: 18.05.2017, 05:00 (5am) – UTC:  18.05.2017, 10:00 (10am)
Slot 1733  Czech Republic 4. Industry revolution open space for increase of services

Ondřej Štrup

Ricardo Crepaldi
São Paulo: 18.05.2017, 09:00 (9am) – Houston: 18.05.2017, 07:00 (7am) – UTC:  18.05.2017, 12:00 (12pm)
Slot 1734  Brazil Impact of Risk Areas in FM Business – Hazardous Industries and Service Provider Management Ricardo Crepaldi, Flavio Gueiros  Joshua Amos
Brussels: 18.05.2017, 16:00 (4pm) – Houston: 18.05.2017, 09:00 (9am) – UTC:  18.05.2017, 14:00 (2pm)
Slot 1735  Belgium A day in the life in the digital workplace – new experiences enabled by connected things  Steven Lambert  Joshua Amos
Frankfurt/Munich/Heerlen 18.05.2017, 18:00 (6pm) – Houston: 18.05.2017, 11:00 (11am) – UTC:  18.05.2017, 16:00 (4pm)
Slot 1736 Germany, The Netherlands Asset Document Control: the underestimated low hanging fruit ….. Maximize your benefits though an effective document collaboration! Gert-Jan de Kieviet, Markus Groll  Joshua Amos
New York City: 18.05.2017, 14:00 (2pm) – Houston: 18.05.2017, 13:00 (1pm) – UTC:  18.05.2017, 18:00 (6pm)
Slot 1737  USA The Fatal Flaws in Your Workplace’s Active Shooter Response  Bo Mitchell  Joshua Amos
Auckland: 18.05.2017, 08:00 (8am) – Houston: 18.05.2017, 15:00 (3pm) – UTC:  18.05.2017, 20:00 (8pm)
Slot 1738 Australia, USA, Czech Republic, Germany Closing Session
“World FM Day Wrap-up and Closing – What themes emerge? What are the implications?”

David Reynolds, Graham Constable, Ondrej Strup, Markus Groll

 Joshua Amos

  

World FM Day 2017 – The FMCC Event Team:

Ondrej-1Teena ShouseDavid ReynoldsJoshua AmosStephen Brown

Ondrej Strup, IFMA FellowFMCC Board Member as Secretary
Teena Shouse, IFMA Fellow – FMCC Baord Member as President-Elect
David Reynolds – FMCC STAG 1st Co-Chair and Podcast & Audio Coordinator
Joshua Amos – Component Liaison at IFMA

Markus GrollFMCC Board Member as 1st Vice President & STAG Liaison
Stephen Brown – Past FMCC Membership Coordinator
  

Thanks to the FMCC Sponsors:

Platinum Sponsor

iss-logo-at-white-background

Gold Sponsors

DAIKIN-LOGO gregmorelogo

Silver Sponsors

 logos_isar1_ag_ohne-text_small    

 

This post is powered by IFMA, FMCC & FMCC STAG Team. If you have any question about the FMCC STAG Team or sponsor opportunities drop a line to Markus Groll or David Reynolds and also note our upcoming events @ http://fmcc.ifma.org/events/upcoming-Events