World FM Day 2017: Virtual Conference – Webinar Event by IFMA’s FM Consultants Council FMCC rocks the World FM Week 2017

The World FM Day 2017 Event Team proudly presents:

Ondrej Strup
Teena Shouse
David Reynolds
Joshua Amos
Markus Groll
Stephen Brown

 

Virtual Conference – Webinar Event by IFMA’s FM Consultants Council

Date:  events between 15-19 July 2017

Join us in a virtual conference on 30+ sessions around the world!

Listen to over 30 professionals in our 3 days long MEGA-session!

All webinars will be available after the event here in our blog and on youtube  

Speakers:

Val Moraes
David Reynolds
Paul Doherty
Shamsher Sindhu
RajeshDebroy
Ryan Darnell
Mohamed El Agroudy
Ondrej Strup
Collins Osayamwen
Olumide Aina
RiardoCrepaldi
Stephen Brown
Richard Fanelli
Markus Groll
Graham Constable
Olumide Aina
Stephen Ballesty
Dave Wilson
Stan Mitchel
Neil Shah, RICS Regional Managing Director, Americas
Mike Petrusky
Andrea Sanchez
Stephen Ola Jagun
Steve Nguyen
Simon Davis
Alison Heller-Ono
Steven Lambert
Bo Mitchell
Joachim Hohmann
Ted Ritter
Geoff Williams
Atanu Guha
Peter Ankerstjerne
Gert-Jan De Kieviet

 Moderators:

Joshua Amos
David Reynolds
Ondrej Strup
RiardoCrepaldi
Mohamed El Agroudy
Graham Constable

 

 global_fm  

        

Follow us:

 

Continue reading

#IFMAFMCC #WorldFMDay 2017 #LiveSlot1700 by FMCC President Val Moraes and FMCC Board/STAG "Grand Opening of the virtual FMCC Conference on World FM Day 2017" live from New Zealand and around the Globe

Val Moraes

Date / Time:
•Auckland:        16.05.2017, 09:00 (9 am)
•Houston:          15.05.2017, 16:00 (4 pm)
•UTC:                   15.05.2017  21:00: (9 pm)

Register today @ https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/2279375947500802306

Presenter (s):
Val Moreas CFM, MBA, FMCC President, Director GregMore Group, Facilities Performance Manager
 

 global_fm  

        

Follow us:

 

See the entire program here

Continue reading

#IFMAFMCC #WorldFMDay 2017 #LiveSlot1701 by – Daniel Goldsmith "Managing the Business of Facility Management" live from USA

 Daniel Goldsmith

Date / Time:

  • Washington DC:        15.05.2017, 19:00 ( 7pm) 
  • Houston:                       15.05.2017, 18:00 ( 6pm)
  • UTC:                                 15.05.2017, 23:00 ( 11pm)

Register today @ https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/6913850443925579266

Presenter(s):
Daniel Goldsmith, DBA Principal, Daniel M. Goldsmith Consultancy, LLC

 global_fm  

        

Follow us:

 

See the entire program here

Continue reading

#IFMAFMCC #WorldFMDay 2017 #LiveSlot1702 by Graham Constable “Enabling Positive Experience” "Correctly developing and managing the buyer – supplier relationship" live from Australia

Graham Constable

Date / Time:

  • Sydney: 16.05.2017, 11:00 (11am)
  • Houston: 15.05.2017, 20:00 (8pm)
  • UTC: 16.05.2017, 01:00 (1am)

Register today @ https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/4567030835368076546

Presenter(s):
Graham Constable, MBA, Consultant at BigPictureFM, Sydney Australia
 

 global_fm  

        

Follow us:

 

See the entire program here

Continue reading

#IFMAFMCC #WorldFMDay 2017 #LiveSlot1706 by Olumide Aina "Finding the Sweet Spot in Facilities Management" live from Nigeria

Date / Time:

  • Lagos: 16.05.2017, 10:00 (10am)
  • Houston: 16.05.2017, 04:00 (4am)
  • UTC:  16.05.2017, 09:00 (9am)

Register today @ https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/4773445451785557250

Presenter(s): 
Olumide Aina, MSc, MBIFM, Managing Director at Green Facilities Limited

  

 global_fm  

        

Follow us:

 

See the entire program here

Continue reading

#IFMAFMCC #WorldFMDay 2017 #LiveSlot1707 by Stephen Ballesty, Dave Wilson and Stan Mitchell "FM Standards Hit the International Stage" live from United Kingdom and Australia

   

Date / Time:

  • London: 16.05.2017, 12:00 (12pm)
  • Sydney:  16.05.2017, 21:00 (9pm)
  • Houston: 16.05.2017, 06:00 (6am)
  • UTC:  16.05.2017, 11:00 (11am)

Register today @ https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/8181134351961055234

Presenter(s): 
Stephen Ballesty, MBA, CFM, FRICS, FAIQS, ICECA, Director & Head of Advisory, Rider Levett Bucknall
Dave Wilson, President/CEO, Facility Engineering Associates, Convenor, ISO/TC 267/WG3, Facility Management – Management System Standard
Stan Mitchell FBIFM FRICS MIFMA, CEO of Key Facilities Management International, Chair ISO/TC 267 Facility Management
     

 global_fm  

        

Follow us:

 

See the entire program here

Continue reading

#IFMAFMCC #WorldFMDay 2017 #LiveSlot1708 by Stephen Ola Jagun, IFMA Fellow “Is TERRORISM in your FM PLAN?” live from Nigeria

Date / Time:

  • Lagos: 16.05.2017, 14:00 (2pm)
  • Houston: 16.05.2017, 08:00 (8am)
  • UTC:  16.05.2017, 13:00 (1pm)

Register today @ https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/837286183324258306

Presenter(s): 
Stephen Ola Jagun, FNIVS, CFM, FRICS, IFMA Fellow, Principal Partner, Jagun Associates, Nigeria

     

 global_fm  

        

Follow us:

 

See the entire program here

Continue reading

#IFMAFMCC #WorldFMDay 2017 #LiveSlot1709 by Neil Shah, RICS Regional Managing Director, Americas "RICS Futures – Our Changing World" live from USA

Date / Time:

  • New York: 16.05.2017, 11:00 (11am)
  • Houston: 16.05.2017, 10:00 (10am)
  • UTC:  16.05.2017, 15:00 (3pm)

Register today @ https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/947028438892724738

Presenter(s):
Neil Shah, RICS Regional Managing Director, Americas
 

 global_fm  

        

Follow us:

 

See the entire program here

Continue reading

#IFMAFMCC #WorldFMDay 2017 #LiveSlot1711 by Mohamed El Agroudy "Integrating Sustainability in Facility Management" live from KSA

 

Date / Time:

  • Riyadh: 16.05.2017, 21:00 (9pm)
  • Houston: 16.05.2017, 13:00 (1pm)
  • UTC:  16.05.2017, 18:00 (6pm)

Register today @ https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/1355589367588279298

Presenter(s): 
Mohamed El Agroudy, Chairman, PhD, CCT, PMP, RMP, TRC, ACIArb, M.ASCE, Misr for Services & Maintenance, MSM

  

 global_fm  

        

Follow us:

 

See the entire program here

Continue reading

#IFMAFMCC #WorldFMDay 2017 #LiveSlot1712 by Ted Ritter and Geoff Williams "The Facility Manager’s Guide to Information Technology 2nd Edition" live from USA/Canada

Ted Ritter   

Date / Time:

  • Phoenix: 16.05.2017, 12:30 (12:30pm)
  • Toronto: 16.05.2017, 15:30 (3:30pm)
  • Houston: 16.05.2017, 14:30 (2:30pm)
  • UTC:  16.05.2017, 19:30 (7:30pm)

Register today @ https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/1355589367588279298

Presenter(s): 
Ted Ritter, LEED® AP O+M  linkedin_small, MSM
Geoff Williams, General Manager, Centre for Health & Safety Innovation
   

 global_fm  

        

Follow us:

 

See the entire program here

Continue reading

#IFMAFMCC #WorldFMDay 2017 #LiveSlot1713 “Partnering for Excellence” by Mike Petrusky "Facility Managers & Industry Partners Collaborate to Elevate the FM Community" live from USA

Date / Time:

  • Washington DC: 16.05.2017, 17:00 (5pm)
  • Houston: 16.05.2017, 16:00 (4pm)
  • UTC:  16.05.2017, 21:00 (9pm)

Register today @ https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/8920528433849953538

Presenter(s):
Mike Petrusky, FM Innovator, Kayrell Connections
 

 global_fm  

        

Follow us:

 

See the entire program here

Continue reading

#IFMAFMCC #WorldFMDay 2017 #LiveSlot1714 by David Reynolds “O&M and H&S Collaboration in the 21st Century Workplace” live from USA

Date / Time:

  • Jackson Mississippi/Houston: 16.05.2017, 18:00 (6pm)
  • UTC:  16.05.2017, 23:00 (11pm)

Register today @ https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/755791480985385474

Presenter(s): 
David Reynolds, CFM, MS, FMCC STAG West co-chair, Consultant, FM-CONSULT-CREATE and Global Facility Management Alliance, GFMA

  

 global_fm  

        

Follow us:

 

See the entire program here

Continue reading

#IFMAFMCC #WorldFMDay 2017 #LiveSlot1721 by Richard Fanelli, IFMA Fellow “A Brave New World: The Changing Face of FM” live from USA

Date / Time:

  •  Washington DC: 17.05.2017, 09:00 (9am)
  • Houston: 17.05.2017, 08:00 (8am)
  • UTC:  17.05.2017, 13:00 (1pm)

Register today @ https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/415754315956660482

Presenter(s): 
Richard Fanelli, AIA, CFM, IFMA Fellow Principal/Fanelli McClain, Inc.

   

 global_fm  

        

Follow us:

 

See the entire program here

Continue reading

#IFMAFMCC #WorldFMDay 2017 #LiveSlot1722 “Using Analytics to Measure the Organization’s FM Performance” (BoM) IFMA BENEFIT OF THE MONTH (BoM) - Proving the CAPABILITY and MATURITY of the FM Operations - live from UAE, USA and Germany

Stephen Brown    Markus Groll

Date / Time:

  •  Dubai: 17.05.2017, 18:00 (6pm)
  • Frankfurt: 17.05.2017, 17:00 (5pm)
  • Jackson Mississippi / Houston: 17.05.2017, 10:00 (10am)
  • UTC:  17.05.2017, 15:00 (3pm)

Register today @ 
THIS is a IFMA BoM – IFMA Members will be invited via Mailing

–>  !!!Become and IFMA AND FMCC Member HERE!!!  <—

Presenter(s): 


FMCC brought us together at
Global Facility Management Alliance, GFMA


     

 global_fm  

        

Follow us:

 

See the entire program here

Continue reading

#IFMAFMCC #WorldFMDay 2017 #LiveSlot1723 by Andrea Sanchez “What’s In It For Me?” “Addressing the people side of change” live from USA

Date / Time:

  • Houston: 17.05.2017, 11:30 (11:30am)
  • UTC:  17.05.2017, 16:30 (4:30pm)

Register today @ https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/3652503242873489922

Presenter(s): 
Andrea Sanchez, Chief Marketing Officer and Organizational Change for IFMA, Prosci-certified change practitioner

    

 global_fm  

        

Follow us:

 

See the entire program here

Continue reading

#IFMAFMCC #WorldFMDay 2017 #LiveSlot1725 by Steve Nguyen “Improving Energy Efficiency in the City of D.C.: A Smart City Case Study” live from USA

Date / Time:

  • San Mateo, CA: 17.05.2017, 12:30 (12:30pm)
  • Houston: 17.05.2017, 14:30 (2:30pm)
  • UTC:  17.05.2017, 19:30 (7:30pm)

Register today @ https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/9038378488165029121

Presenter(s): 
Steve Nguyen, VP of Product & Marketing at BuildingIQ

     

 global_fm  

        

Follow us:

 

See the entire program here

Continue reading

#IFMAFMCC #WorldFMDay 2017 #LiveSlot1726 by Simon Davis (USA) “Space Utilization – Not Just About the Dollar Savings: The Impact of Agile Working” live from Canada

Date / Time:

  • Toronto: 17.05.2017, 17:00 (5pm)
  • Houston: 17.05.2017, 16:00 (4pm)
  • UTC:  17.05.2017, 21:00 (9pm)

Register today @ https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/6170141878413712129

Presenter(s): 
Simon Davis, IFMA IT Community Global Liaison Lead, Vice President of Business Development, Serraview

      

 global_fm  

        

Follow us:

 

See the entire program here

Continue reading

#IFMAFMCC #WorldFMDay 2017 #LiveSlot1727 by Alison Heller-Ono “Is Facility Management to Blame for Workplace Injuries?” live from USA

Date / Time:

  • Salinas, CA: 17.05.2017, 15:30 (3:30pm)
  • Houston: 17.05.2017, 17:30 (5:30pm)
  • UTC:  17.05.2017, 22:30 (10:30pm)

Register today @ https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/8903249608623038465

Presenter(s): 
Alison Heller-Ono, Certified Professional Ergonomist/Physical Therapist, Certified Management Consultant, President and CEO, Worksite International, Inc.

      

 global_fm  

        

Follow us:

 

See the entire program here

Continue reading

#IFMAFMCC #WorldFMDay 2017 #LiveSlot1728 by Paul Doherty "Smart Cites and the Effect on Facility Management" live from USA

PauDoherty2016

Date / Time:

  • Houston: 17.05.2017, 19:00 (7pm)
  • UTC:  18.05.2017, 00:00 (12am)

Register today @ https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/160265197059890689

Presenter(s): 
 Paul Doherty, AIA, President, the digit group inc. linkedin_small

       

 global_fm  

        

Follow us:

 

See the entire program here

Continue reading

#IFMAFMCC #WorldFMDay 2017 #LiveSlot1731 by Rajesh Deb Roy "Discover Good to Great while creating wow in Digitally Disruptive world" live from India

Rajessh Debroy

Date / Time:

  • Mumbai: 18.05.2017, 11:30 (11:30am)
  • Houston: 18.05.2017, 01:00 (1am)
  • UTC:  18.05.2017, 06:00 (6am)

Register today @ https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/5896306308492919297

Presenter(s): 
 Rajesh Deb Roy, MBA HR, NEBOSH IGC 3, IOSH, PMP IIM-K Logistic & Supply Management IIT Delhi, Six Sigma Green Belt, Working as Key Account Manager (General Manager Operation) at ISS Facility Services India Pvt limited

        

 global_fm  

        

Follow us:

 

See the entire program here

Continue reading

#IFMAFMCC #WorldFMDay 2017 #LiveSlot1732 by Stephen Ola Jagun, IFMA Fellow “Enabling Positive Experience: tapping into the Nigerian Market" live from Nigeria

Date / Time:

  • Lagos: 18.05.2017, 09:00 (9am)
  • Houston: 18.05.2017, 03:00 (3am)
  • UTC:  18.05.2017, 08:00 (8am)

Register today @ https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/6175860438389872129

Presenter(s): 
Stephen Ola Jagun, FNIVS, CFM, FRICS, IFMA Fellow, Principal Partner, Jagun Associates, Nigeria

     

 global_fm  

        

Follow us:

 

See the entire program here

Continue reading

#IFMAFMCC #WorldFMDay 2017 #LiveSlot1733 by Ondřej Štrup, IFMA Fellow “4. Industry revolution open space for increase of services" live from Czech Repbulic

Ondrej Strup

Date / Time:

  • Prague: 18.05.2017, 12:00 (12pm)
  • Houston: 18.05.2017, 05:00 (5am)
  • UTC:  18.05.2017, 10:00 (10am)

Register today @ https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/8542776920480231681

Presenter(s): 
Ondřej Štrup, IFMA Fellow; Secretary FMCC; CEO, Hein Consulting CZ; CEO, FM Institute

      

 global_fm  

        

Follow us:

 

See the entire program here

Continue reading

#IFMAFMCC #WorldFMDay 2017 #LiveSlot1735 by Steven Lambert “A day in the life in the digital workplace - new experiences enabled by connected things" live from Belgium

Date / Time:

  • Brussels: 18.05.2017, 16:00 (4pm)
  • Houston: 18.05.2017, 09:00 (9am)
  • UTC:  18.05.2017, 14:00 (2pm)

Register today @ https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/6559120505018893825

Presenter(s): 
Steven Lambert, MBA, COO, MCS

       

 global_fm  

        

Follow us:

 

See the entire program here

Continue reading

#IFMAFMCC #WorldFMDay 2017 #LiveSlot1737 by Bo Mitchell “The Fatal Flaws in Your Workplace’s Active Shooter Response" live from USA

Date / Time:

  • New York City: 18.05.2017, 14:00 (2pm)
  • Houston: 18.05.2017, 13:00 (1pm)
  • UTC:  18.05.2017, 18:00 (6pm)

Register today @ https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/5279551753566702849

Presenter(s): 

Bo Mitchell
CEM, CPP, CHS-V, CBCP, CSI-ML, HSEEP, CNTA, IAC, MOAB, CHSP, CHEP, CSHM, CESCO, CHCM, CFC, CIPS, CSSM, CSC, CAS, TFCT3, CERT, CHSEMR, CMC
President 911 Consulting


        

 global_fm  

        

Follow us:

 

See the entire program here

Continue reading

FMCC Hosting IFMA OMHS Community for April 27 Webinar What can FM O&M and H&S do together to benefit both?

    

On April 27, 2017 at 10:00 AM Houston time (CDT), FMCC STAG will host OMHS SAG in a webinar “Blending Operations & Maintenance and Health & Safety Initiatives and Responsibilities”, exploring opportunities for FM O&M and EHS H&S to support one another at risk to neither and gain to both, and to the organization as a whole.

Please join us. To register, go to https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/2375683269925603331.

Continue reading

Low Cost Marketing for FM Consultants : Writing Blogs by Stephen Brown, CFM, FMP, SFP, CPE, CBCP, CESCO, REM FM-adviso, Ltd.

Part of my marketing scheme involves that I write and post blogs.

I established my Facility Management training and consulting business because I really enjoy the facets of the FM industry and interacting with my clients. My efforts make the clients happy when they become more efficient – improving service delivery, reducing operational costs, and providing better support of the organization core business. Continue reading

You are not in this alone….How to best optimize your contracted services by Ted Ritter, Teena Shouse and Peter Stroup

Ted Ritter

Teena Shouse Peter Stroup

Time: 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm CST
Date: February 15, 2017


Register here today

Continue reading

Falling Ice and Snow – Mitigating Your Facility Risk by Mike Carter & Roman Stangl

Falling ice and snow

Falling ice and snow from buildings and structures can pose a real risk to people and property.

If fallen ice is visible on a walking surface, are pedestrians likely to perceive a danger? If the number of “Danger/Caution – Falling Ice” signs that show up on our urban sidewalks is an indication, the answer is likely “yes”. However, this leads to the next question:

“Do these signs really reduce management and owner liability?”

Continue reading

IFMA FMCC Webinar Review: Emergency Planning, Risk Management and Business Continuity, A Program of Up to Date Knowledge for FM Leaders by Stephen Brown

Stephen Brown

Recorded on
Date:
Thu, January 19, 2017
Time: 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM CST

Presenter(s):
linkedin_small  Stephen Brown, CFM, FMP, SFP, CPE, CBCP, CESCO, REM CEO, FM-adviso, Ltd. Continue reading

Collaboration and Cloud Computing

cloud computing and bim

Image courtesy of FM:Systems, Inc.

A second technology trend, cloud computing, is underway throughout the business world in general, following BIM’s steadily expanding role in the world of FM.

Cloud computing provides significant benefits to users by reducing IT management costs.  More interesting to facility managers however is the potential for cloud computing to provide a platform for collaboration.

Continue reading